Art - Senior - Kowloon Bay - Kellett School Library at Kellett School

Asia Art Archive One of the most valuable growing collections of material on the recent history of art from Asia, freely available from their website and onsite library.
MetPublications
The Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York has links to books and articles from the last 50 years, many of which are freely available online.
Ashmolean Online Collection
The brilliant museum is digitising its collections with an initial target of making 250,000 objects available online by 2020.
Khan Academy: History of Art
A really accessible website that offers short video clips on a wide range of art, from ancient Egypt and Greece to modernism.
Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
The Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History maps the artwork of different culture onto very useful timelines and maps.
Getty Museum
Collection of art books free to borrow and read.
Guggenheim Museum
Collection of art books free to download and view online.

Magazines available in the Senior Library

Cambridge University Podcasts
Video and audio lectures on a wide range of topics.
In Our Time BBC Podcasts
Podcasts on a wide variety of topics - science, history, literature, philosophy and much more.
Internet Archive
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
Khan Academy
Practice exercises and instructional videos, tackling math, science, computer programming, history, art history, economics, and more.
Macat Analysis
3 minute videos on the world's greatest ideas eg Thomas Piketty's Capital in the 21st Century, and Frank Dikotter's Mao's Great Famine.
Oxford University Podcasts
This free site features public lectures and interviews with leading academics.
Oxford University Staircase 12
Stretch yourself beyond the school syllabus BEFORE you make your University applications with these free lectures, articles, and blogs.
TED Talks
Short, powerful talks to spread and share ideas

Senior - Kowloon Bay: Art